If your DVR storage is full and you need to free up space quickly, simply deleting a recording isn’t enough. When you delete a recording, it first moves to the “Deleted” folder, where it stays for 24 hours in case you decide to recover it.
To immediately free up space:
1. Go to the “Deleted” folder.
2. Select the recordings you no longer need.
3. Delete them again from the “Deleted” folder.
It is best to not let your drive fill up completely. The "Free Space" scale on the top right corner of the DVR Library page shows a warning when total free space is very low.
